#LifeBooksWriting: Music I Love & Book Playlists


DORK Promo Pic 2

Today’s topic is music and playlists, which in my opinion is the easiest topic on the planet to talk about. Just by looking at my author profile (P.S., drop me a line! Haley Allison), anyone could guess what my favorite genre of music is.

ROCK

ROCK

ROCK

Is there an echo in here?

Yes, I’m a female and I’m obsessed with rock music. My favorite station plays nothing but rock all day long. It’s called Man Up! and I feel really awkward listening to it sometimes because they’re obviously marketing toward people with the opposite set of genitals, but the music is just so damn good. I’m not a lesbian or a tomboy, but somehow this station just speaks to me.

Apparently I like masculine music. So sue me.

(jk, please don’t)

I also like alternative rock and music from the 2000’s (P!nk, Avril Lavigne, Kelly Clarkson, and sometimes Katy Perry, Carrie Underwood, and Taylor Swift). My playlists for the DORK series definitely reflect these tendencies. I’m about to post them below along with the Spotify links (if you’re not on Spotify…seriously, how dare you call yourself a music lover? 😉 ).

Untitled design (28)

https://amzn.com/B01882ARMM

Diary of a Rocker’s Kid (D.O.R.K. #1) Playlist

LISTEN ON SPOTIFY

Diary of Jane – Breaking Benjamin

American Idiot – Green Day

Whisper – Evanescence

Fire and Ice – Within Temptation

Victim – Avenged Sevenfold

Unholy Confessions – Avenged Sevenfold

Meant to Live – Switchfoot

Extraordinary Girl – Green Day

Let’s Get Rocked – Def Leppard

Beverly Hills – Weezer

The Best Damn Thing – Avril Lavigne

Madness – Muse

I Love Rock N’ Roll – Joan Jett (didn’t have this version on Spotify so I used Black Jets)

Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns N’ Roses

Dani California – Red Hot Chili Peppers

Rockstar – Nickelback

Riot – Three Days Grace

Complicated – Avril Lavigne

Titanium – Madilyn Bailey

Oceans – Evanescence

You’re Gonna Go Far, Kid – The Offspring

Famous – Puddle of Mudd

Lost in Paradise – Evanescence

Afterlife – Avenged Sevenfold

Welcome to the Family – Avenged Sevenfold

SisterNew (2)

Coming out August 2nd! Pre-order here: https://amzn.com/B01INT1ZRQ

The Sister Code (DORK #2) Playlist

LISTEN ON SPOTIFY

Hollow Moon (Bad Wolf)–Awolnation

Everybody’s Fool–Evanescence

Wherever You Will Go–The Calling

The Good Life–Three Days Grace

Look What You’ve Done–Jet

Somewhere I Belong–Linkin Park

Bad Reputation–Adelitas Way

Let Me Live My Life–Saint Asonia

Hot For Teacher–Van Halen

Teenagers–My Chemical Romance

My Immortal–Evanescence

Right Here–Staind

Again–Flyleaf

Ship to Wreck–Florence + the Machine

Santa Monica–Everclear

Dirty Little Secret–All-American Rejects

Tear Down The Wall–Art of Dying

Human–The Killers

Lies of the Beautiful People–Sixx A.M.

Paparazzi on Mopeds–The Cranberries

Lost in Hollywood–System of a Down

Shake It Out–Florence + the Machine

Survival–Muse  

Yes I have a talent for creating playlists. You may now applaud…

Or not, that’s cool too.

Stay tuned for more news on the D.O.R.K. Series and more of my books coming soon!

Haley Allison Email Sig

Leave a Reply

