Book Review: Finding Flynn by Alexandria Bishop


Review as posted on Amazon: (book link: Finding Flynn)

Finding Flynn

I enjoyed the band storyline a LOT and I’m really looking forward to reading the next book. Honestly, the next storyline (from what it sounds like) piques my interest even more than this one. However, there were points at which this book was a little difficult to read. There was a lot of talk about the deep feelings the main characters had for each other, but I would have liked to see more of them actually being together. It seems like they spent a lot of time apart, which isn’t really my expectation when picking up a romance story. The descriptions of heat and passion got pretty steamy at points, but then they were followed by a lot of rambling by the main female character (which I guess makes sense, but that space could have been taken up by something more interesting). Suggestions for the second book include not cutting time on editing (editing is very important! And I’m working on my own second book right now… believe me! It’s the same for every book!), focusing more on the time spent with the two main characters, and developing the hell out of that band storyline, because it is EPIC. Bravo, and I look forward to seeing more from you. Overall Grade: A-

Haley Despard

Leave a Reply

