The “Why”


Sometimes I wonder why I’ve chosen such a challenging career path. Being an indie author is a taxing, competitive, exhausting job and sometimes it feels thankless.

That is, until you get a review like this one:

  
And you remember why you’re writing in the first place. Giving people stories to read that relate to real life experiences is my “why” for writing. I hate that anyone has to go through heartache, trouble, and struggles in life, but if we can find common ground through them, our family lives, communities, and the world at large will be much better off. Thanks again to the person who wrote this, and I just want to let you know I’m sorry for all the pain you’ve been through. I really hope that you find a bright future and lots of love ahead of you. All the best!

-H.D.

Leave a Reply

