In Case You Wanna Get To Know Me…


I have had a massive influx of followers on WordPress and Twitter lately. First of all, THANK YOU ALL. Secondly, I’d like to tell you a little about myself, so you know who you’re following.

I’m just going to answer a few simple “about me” questions here:

Full Name: Haley Despard

Age: 23 (24 this month)

Location: Greer, South Carolina (I believe this might be new info… can’t remember if I ever mentioned that or not. So yeah, when I write about Southerners, you’d best believe it’s accurate, y’all.)

Occupation: Stay-at-home mother, author, and part-time student

Hobbies: Writing piano music, writing the occasional poem or song lyrics, amateur photography, and… yeah, that’s about all I have time for these days.

Loves: My family, chocolate, cats, popcorn (seriously, few things in life compare to my love for popcorn. We always have to be well stocked), hugs, laughter, music, life, and fro-yo. Definitely fro-yo. (there are a lot of other things I love, too, but this is a pretty good list)

Hates: Prejudice, intolerance, bullies, folding laundry, dishes, mice, and snakes

Favorite bands: Evanescence, Three Days Grace, Green Day, Linkin Park, Muse, Daughtry (I could listen to Daughtry’s self-named album over and over all day long), Avenged Sevenfold, Within Temptation

Favorite solo artists: Kelly Clarkson, Avril Lavigne, Tove Lo, Adele, P!nk (yes, my music tastes are spread far and wide)

Favorite authors: L.M. Montgomery, Louisa May Alcott, J.R.R. Tolkien, J.K. Rowling, Suzanne Collins, Veronica Roth (love love love her blog), John Green

Favorite drink: Lemon drop martini

Favorite TV shows: #1 of all time is HIMYM (if you don’t know that acronym, we can’t be friends… jk… I guess I’ll forgive you, but you’re missing out on one LEGEN-wait for it-DARY show), I also like FRIENDS, The Mindy Project, (used to like New Girl, but then it got dumb), South Park… basically any comedy, really.

Clothing style: Mom/gamer/rocker-chick-wanna-be

Favorite game: WoW (you’d better know that acronym, too)

I could go on and on, but I don’t want to bore anyone 🙂 If you wanna know anything else, just ask!

A little shameless self-promo to wrap this up… Diary of a Rocker’s Kid is free for ONE MORE DAY! Get it tonight or tomorrow because after that it ain’t gonna be free no more: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B012KXYCLC

Also, please remember, if you’re an author with a free book out, I would love to read and review it! Currently working on Seventeen Shades of Love by Olga Toprover, which I will be finishing and reviewing ASAP.

Thanks again, everyone!

H.D.

Leave a Reply

