New Version Announcement


It was brought to my attention that the first version of Diary of a Rocker’s Kid was too mature for teens, and I made the mistake of marketing it as a YA fiction book without realizing that. First off, I would like to apologize to any parents who let their child read it without knowing about the mature content. Believe me, it wasn’t my intention to hurt anyone, I’m just new to this authorship thing and didn’t realize what I was doing (I’ve been watching teen shows on TV to get a feel for today’s teenagers, and I guess you’re allowed to be more raunchy on TV than you are in books).

Secondly, I’m happy to announce that I will be releasing a second, more appropriate edition in August. Same story, just a little tamer and with some additional scenes that I think will really help to flesh it out. This edition will be free for the first five days, so that people who downloaded the first book won’t have to pay for the second one. I’m excited about this second version, and I think it actually improves on the original, which got five-star reviews in spite of the mature content. I can’t wait to share this with you!

If you’re a mature young (or not so young) adult and you’d like to read the original, it’s here for $2.99: D.O.R.K. on Kindle

Keep an eye out for version #2!

Thanks all!

-H.D.

Leave a Reply

