I Wrote a Book, You Guys…


I am in shock. I actually, completely, for real wrote a book. It’s done. It’s completed. And if I dare say so myself, it’s pretty damn good.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry… just had to freak out for a second! I have been waiting so long for this moment. There are some minor edits to be made, mostly to do with appearance and brand names, but other than that, IT IS FINISHED. My first novel will be making its way to the “shelves” very soon.

On top of that, the cover is also done, and it looks fantastic! Shout out to my friend Nydia for all her hard work! In case you missed it on my Twitter or FB page, here it is again:

small DORK image

Cover by Nydia S. Robles, All Rights Reserved.

If you like my blog, you are almost guaranteed to like this book. Mads writes her blog in a very similar style to mine, except she has some stories that are a lot more exciting. This book is the first in a series, and I already have a clear direction for the second one, but, uh… one step at a time.

For now, I’m calling this book 14 years+ appropriate, although if my beta readers tell me otherwise, I’ll raise the age. There is some semi-mature content.

If you are interested, please go ahead and pre-order DORK on Kindle: D.O.R.K. on Kindle

Also, follow me on FB/Twitter for updates!

FB: Haley Despard

Twitter: Haley Despard

Thanks for following!

H.D.

2 thoughts on “I Wrote a Book, You Guys…

Leave a Reply

