The Battle for Orthir


My blog posts are probably going to be short and sweet now as my infant son sees fit to use my distraction as an opportunity to wreak havoc all over my house. That said, after a great deal of thought, I have a less-than-inspired working title for my novel: “The Battle for Orthir.” If I think of a better one while writing it, I will post an update, but for now that is the official title of my fantasy novel.

In my novel, the Isle of Orthir is a large, mountainous island which is home to the light-elves, or Calatolthë. Its mountains are rich with gold and jewels and the light-elves have been defending the isle for thousands of years. I am keeping the series of events that leads to the battle a secret for now, but I have a feeling the battle itself is going to be legendary. All of the nations in the nearest continent will be involved in the quest for riches and glory, plus one of the Calatolthë’s own. If you like drama, action, fantasy, romance, and strong female (and male) leads, I think you will enjoy this book. I’m hoping to have it completed sometime in the year 2016.

Thanks for following my journey! I wonder who my 155th WordPress follower will be? You might just get a shout-out here and/or on Twitter 😉

~A.D.

Leave a Reply

