OMG OMG OMG!!!!


Okay… so I’m 5,711 words into my rough draft, and I cannot stop saying, “OH MY GOD I LOVE THIS BOOK!” Seriously, it is the best feeling, especially with everything I’m currently dealing with. Amidst viruses being passed from person to person in this house, a teething baby, a house that never seems to be able to stay clean, and trying to lose weight, I managed to still carve out time to get a good running start on my goal for next year: self-publishing my first novel. (And I’m writing a blog post! While the sun is up! Take that, sun!) Pardon the brag, but I’m feeling a bit like Wonder Woman right now.

I wish I could give you all a taste of what I’m feeling right now, but this time I would really like to keep my novel under wraps until the grand reveal. I can’t risk jinxing it! Thank you to everyone who helped me get over my crazy perfectionism last week and encouraged me. The writing community is seriously one of the best communities I have ever had the privilege of being a part of. Everyone is so supportive and wonderful and I just cannot stop gushing right now! YAY! Big virtual bear hug for all!

All I will confirm about this book is that 1), it is a fantasy novel, 2) it involves forbidden love between a man and an elf, and 3) it involves a princess with a dangerous secret. There will be action, drama, sorrow, joy, love, fear, laughter, and more. I have officially fallen in love with my characters again and I cannot wait to introduce them to you all in one year (or before if I’m lucky). I have full faith that I will actually be able to finish the novel this time, especially if I am able to pick up a writing class along the way. I would really love to sometime, so if anyone has suggestions on a good, CHEAP (or free) writing course, or even good books on writing, that would be so very very appreciated.

Have a great week! AHH I’m so excited!

~A.D.

One thought on “OMG OMG OMG!!!!

Leave a Reply

