So Ready!


I am so excited! I just finished a detailed outline for a novel, which I have never done before! When your outline is 3,000+ words, you know it’s going to be good! This is so exciting!!!!!

I’m not even going to apologize for all the bolds, italics, exclamation points, and overuse of the words excited/exciting. I have earned this! I have waited so long for the perfect story and I have finally found it! I would love to reveal more about it but I want to keep this gem under wraps as much as possible for the moment. I can’t afford to jinx it. All I will say is that it’s music fiction and it involves a strong female lead, a tragic accident (involving not her but loved ones), and a competition that could change her life forever.

I am so anxious to write this rough draft, but I need to do some more research, so it will probably be at least a week to a month before I actually start writing it. However, I have never felt so ready to write a story. This is my time and I can just feel it in my gut. It’s going to happen and it’s going to be awesome. I can’t wait to reveal a snippet of it to everyone once I’m finished.

I know this is short and sweet and a little less than satisfying, but like I said, I have some research to do. Just wanted to post another teaser/update! Ciao for now!

~A.D.

Leave a Reply

