Slightly Pissed Author Ranting Time


I am not a patient person. Anyone who knows me will tell you that. I HATE waiting and I HATE tedious tasks that take too long. Well, this book I’m writing is testing my patience. I don’t know if it’s because of me or because of it, but the darn thing is just taking too @!$#ing long to get off the ground. I am trying and trying to figure out how it’s supposed to go and I keep getting stuck at the first outline point. Why??? I know this is a good story, why won’t it write itself?!

Maybe it’s time for me to start working harder. Maybe I need to put in more effort. Maybe this book is NOT going to write itself this time and it’s time for me to take the wheel. Do I know how to write? Absolutely, but I need more training and instruction on the structure end of it. I’m going to seek help and try to improve my skills because I know this book will be a sensation if I can just get it written!

The story has changed quite a bit since the last time I wrote about it. I don’t want to give away too many details, but let’s just say this is definitely not a book for children or even young teens. It involves a lot of mature content now, but I love that. I’m not holding anything back this time. It is what it is.

More info to come once I get this structure figured out πŸ™‚ Happy Tuesday!

~N.L.

5 thoughts on “Slightly Pissed Author Ranting Time

  1. Keep trudging along πŸ™‚ I haven’t finished any of my novels in about three years, even if I try my best to buckle down and hurry to get it done. I’ve learned that this process takes quite a long time to iron everything out, since I can’t write it my plot is in turmoil. And letting your novel get a little patina on it, I’ve found, actually helps things along. So good luck fixing everything! If you ever need any help with anything, I’ll be glad to look at it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

