Apathy


It’s not that I don’t care about my writing and my career. I do. But the past week and a half I have just not been feeling anything for my story.

It’s a great story, but I feel like there’s something big missing and I have no idea what it is. The very thought of digging through it and trying to find the missing link is exhausting to me right now. It doesn’t help that I haven’t been feeling so great physically lately. It’s looking like I’m not going to make it to 50K for Camp NaNo after all, but hey, 33K in 2 1/2 weeks is a big accomplishment. I’m proud of that and I’m so grateful to Camp NaNo for moving me forward in my story. Once I find that missing piece, I know it’s going to take off again and be basically awesome 🙂

I guess I’m just going to have to push myself forward no matter how exhausted and lethargic I feel. No pain, no gain, after all.

~N.L.

 

3 thoughts on “Apathy

  1. Sometimes you need to keep writing, and the solution will present itself, and other times an idea needs to simmer for a while. But taking a break from your story is always a good idea when you feel like this. Go do something else entirely unrelated, and you just might find that missing piece 😉

Leave a Reply

