45K, 30K, NBD ;)


I hit 45K on my novel and 30K for Camp NaNoWriMo just now. This is me currently–

Photobucket

 

Seriously, I’m like, on top of the moon. This is pretty much twice as far as I’ve ever gotten on a novel before (for real at least… I’ve probably gone farther on some crap stuff I did five years ago, but that’s irrelevant). I’m aiming for at least 80K in the novel and 50K for Camp NaNo overall, so this basically means I’m over halfway to all my goals. That. is. incredible! I’m dying. Can I just die real quick? *dies, then resurrects solely for the sake of writing* Okay, I’m good.

I know, I know, I haven’t updated you on the storyline yet. Fact is, it’s way too complicated at the moment AND I don’t want to give away the big twists. Once I figure out how to describe it in less than 500 words with no spoilers, I’ll let you know.

Thanks for sticking with me everyone! Great progress has been made in the last couple months and will definitely continue!

~N.L.

Leave a Reply

