Follow my new blog, “Speaking Fit-ly”!

Speaking Fit-ly

I looked forward to my meeting with Stan from Total Nutrition all morning. In fact I woke up this morning thinking, “I’m meeting my personal trainer today!!! In…4 and a half hours?? Greeeat…”

I drove up to the Total Nutrition store at exactly 11:25 AM, and in front of the store I saw a mountain of muscle that I knew could only be one thing–my trainer. He had a woman out there doing lunges. ALREADY. I was instantly terrified. What had I gotten myself into?!

I walked into the store with a lot of fear and trepidation, not knowing what to expect next. The lady I had talked to yesterday, Marti, was as nice and friendly as always, and introduced me to another woman (which I’m assuming is the nutritionist) named Alexandra. They took my weight and measurements and gushed over my haircut (although Alexandra thinks I should lighten it…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

