Love days like this (SF Day 5)


Writers, you know those days where you feel like creativity is just pouring out of you? Today was that day for me. The story was just flowing and I HAD to write until the epiphany went away.

A new character has joined us. His name is Julius, and he is an expert on all things magic and folklore. (He’s also young and attractive, which you wouldn’t expect). He and Ardith have apparently been friends for a while, but we don’t know the backstory to that yet. I’m thinking I’m going to have to turn this into a book after I’m done with the screenplay for Script Frenzy, because this story is just too big and rich for a dinky 2 hour movie. (I know, I’m arrogant…but if you feel no pride in your story, why write it in the first place?)

18 pages down, 82(+) to go.

Happy Thursday night! (Or whatever it is for you)

~N.L.

4 thoughts on “Love days like this (SF Day 5)

  1. Don’t think of it as a dinky little 2-hour movie. Think of it as part one of a three part trilogy … think “franchise”. If you don’t dream big, nothing big will come of of it.

    Oh, and you are not arrogany, just excited and confident. Hold on to that!

  2. Yeah, I can’t believe this tiny story that I started with last week has morphed into a possible TRILOGY!! WTH? lol I think you’re right, this probably is part 1 of a series. I think I need a better name than “Galen of Velaria” though, because so far it’s been mostly from Ardith’s point of view. Later Galen will get more of a voice but I think the primary character is Ardith the good fairy.

    Thanks for the vote of confidence ^_^

Leave a Reply

