Hit a Wall… (and Script Frenzy)


Great. Right after an AMAZING week of writing I have hit the dreaded wall on Siranai. I have no clue what to write next. Literally, NO ideas. Not that I don’t feel motivated, I’m just stuck in a rut!

Sooo…yeah. Maybe today would be a good day for editing…

In other news, I’ve decided that next month I’m doing Script Frenzy for the first time with my friend, Morgan. This is going to be interesting experience because I have never collaborated with anyone on my writing before (the actual writing part, not the ideas). I can get a little possessive about my ideas sometimes so this will be a good exercise in letting go for me, kind of like a bigger version of my previews. I have to be honest, I do not always enjoy criticism and change. But I welcome it because I know that it will make for a better story.

For those of you who are not familiar with Script Frenzy, it’s basically a challenge to write a full-length script in the month of April. Here’s the link to their website–

http://www.scriptfrenzy.org/

You can work alone or with a partner and if you’re a SUPER fast writer you can even submit multiple scripts/screenplays. It is supposed to be a good exercise especially if you are kind of out of the writing groove, it helps you get back in. So I’m going to try it out and I’ll keep a journal here about how it goes and what the experience is like.

Happy Wednesday, readers! The weekend will be here before you know it!

~N. Lingarow

One thought on “Hit a Wall… (and Script Frenzy)

Leave a Reply

