I have never disliked Pixar…


Okay, I still don’t. They’re too darn good to hate. But did they REALLY have to steal my idea for a heroine? I just realized the other day that my main character in Siranai, Matika, is way too similar to Merida in Pixar’s upcoming movie, “Brave.” Pixar trumps this unknown authoress any day. So now what do I do?

Mati was very set in my mind, but it looks like I may have to tweak a few things if I don’t want to get sued when I publish (or pitch my idea to Pixar, as I have often fantasized about). So here’s my thought; I need to change her hair color. I’m not sure whether it should be short and blonde, long and black with a blue tint, or some unnatural color. I’m leaning toward the black, but short and blonde would be cute too… I don’t know. I guess I’ll have to think about this.

Anyhoo, thanks for listening to my quick little rant here. If you have a preference on the hair color choices I listed, please speak up in the comment box below 🙂

Leave a Reply

