491 Words!!


Okay, I know 491 words in a fantasy novel is barely a drop in the bucket. I do realize that. HOWEVER, this is the most good material I’ve written in my novel in like, months, because it’s taken so long to revamp the storyline.

I’m actually WRITING!!!

And I’m going to use Camp NaNoWriMo again this year to help motivate me to write. If you don’t know what that is, here’s the address–

http://www.campnanowrimo.org/

I’m hoping to get to 25,000 words by the end of April and after that I’ll re-evaluate. I really hope this works this time, I jokingly named my outline “Novel #14250″ because it feels like I’ve tried to write it that many times. So excitamicated right now. Yay!

Hope you all have a fantabulous week :) (Why yes, I do love using words that don’t really exist…)

 

~Alli

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. averythorne
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 17:26:09

    Congrats on your 419 words – it’s more than I usually write in a day. I have that dysfunctional ‘write a whole bunch when inspired’ work ethic. Try to aim for a chapter a week. That’s what I do (though I post them on my blog and am not in NaNoWriMo, the writing contest from hell).

    Reply

  2. omixeo
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 18:09:30

    Good luck on the story. I hope you are able to make your goal. I followed you here from your campnano profile, :D.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

